Cravings on Cravings on Cravings

My weight was down again, which I’m extremely happy about but makes no sense since I ate so much yesterday šŸ˜³. I’m just going to take it and eat good the rest of the week! BTW, I added updated photos to The Changes page. You guys should see how far I’ve come since I was last here.

That whole eating good the rest of the week though feels like a struggle. In between meals I am constantly craving food. I’m not hungry at all, I just want to eat. Losing weight is as much a mind game as it is a physical game.

I am curious though, am I hungry because it’s a habit to eat all the time or is it because I’m missing something healthy from my diet? If you’ve been on Pinterest and in the Health and Fitness section, I’m sure you’ve seen this chart before or something similar. 

Essentially it’s telling you what your body actually needs if you’re cravings sweets, sugar, salty snacks, etc. I personally have never tested the theory, to see if those unhealthy craving go away once you eat the healthy food. Has anyone else tried it? Any thoughts?

I wish I was one of those people who could get rid of my cravings by drinking a lot of water but I already drink about 144oz a day. Cravings are just something my mind will have to get over. What do I want more, the body or the cookie? I wish I could say I always picked the body šŸ˜¬. 

What kind of cravings do you guys have that you can’t resist?


Workout: 3 mile run (9:50/mile pace on treadmill), 15 minutes of weight lifting (arms, back)

Something Good: My spinach salad with dried cranberries, walnuts, and balsamic vinaigrette sounded better than Anthony’s enchilada. 

Something Bad: M&Ms. All the M&Ms. 

What I’m Listening To: Hotline Bling – Drake

7 comments
  1. I have a huge sweet tooth so my cravings revolve around them šŸ™‚ I use a lot of different methods to get rid of them though!

    • Meg said:

      Share your secrets! What do you do to get rid of them? I need all the help I can get.

      • Check out some of my recipes! Have you heard of walden farms or arctic zero products?

  2. PS Iā€™m currently reaching out to college girls who would be interested in a free month of online nutrition/fitness coaching to help them reach there goals. Iā€™m hoping to specifically help girls my age find a healthy balance between the social life of college (parties & pizza) with health (working out & eating right). Let me know if you would be interested or know anyone who might be! Iā€™m offering this free month of coaching to build my testimonials page before I officially become a certified personal trainer in 2 weeks šŸ™‚

    • Meg said:

      My problem I would never be able to just eat one! That’s why I can’t buy chips or snacky food because I lack the self control to stop lol. Props to you for having that kind of self control.

      • Oh it wasn’t me. Only God could help me. LOL! While in Texas with hubby on temp job, I’d eat half this dessert, half that dessert, and half that one too.
        Didn’t lose any weight for two months but the store scales I was using lied and made me think I was losing weight.
        I thought I had arrived! Losing weight and dessert too. My dreams had come through! Wrong.LOL!
        But God is patient with me. I’m losing again now that I’m home with correct scales. LOL! It was a long story.

Leave a comment